DLA structure

The DLA is governed by an executive board elected by the DLA delegate assembly. The president and the first vice-president are always politicians, whereas the second vice-president represents the professional group. The elections take place every four years following the elections for the municipal councils.
The assembly members are elected in two ways. The politicians are elected five from each of Denmarks five regions while the professional members are elected directly from the whole membership.